+7 (495) 409-19-18

Maslenitsa

Maslenitsa is a festive week dedicated to the imminent end of winter and spring meeting.

There’s just no understanding Russia.To feel Russia inside you must touch her traditions, see the bright holidays, plunge into the atmosphere of Russian everyday life and Russian festivals. Then we can understand a little this country, so alluring and mysterious. Russia is a country with a long history and, therefore, it has a lot of memorable dates and events. A holiday is like a date which has an important event.

And what is Maslenitsa in Russia?

Maslenitsa has its origins in the pagan tradition, when the Slavs were living according to the laws of nature. They revered to Mother Nature and worshiped the Sun God Jarilo. They knew that the crop depends from the Sun and that meant well-being. The purpose of an ancient tradition is to sendoff the winter and to meet spring. To make kinderthis fearsome God people baked pancakes, symbolizing the sun and generously greased them with butter.Hence the name Maslenitsa(from the word butter). The attributes of a holiday are songs, games and embellished straw man.The sun was to see that people were happy with the coming of spring and ready for a new agricultural year.On the last day of celebrations they sang songs,danced and burnt the straw man .Thus people symbolically said goodbye to winter.

With the advent of Christianity, the feast has kept its basic elements, but gained slightly different meaning.Maslenitsaor Cheesefare Week which ends with Forgiveness Sunday is the last week before Lent.

Holidays in Russia cannot be described, they must be seen firsthand - to listen to Maslenitsasongs, take part in folk games and amusements, eat pancakes, see the ritual burning of a straw man and touch the Russian traditions that are transmitted from generation to generation more than a thousand years.

That is why this festival is worth seeing. Feel it and better visit Russia on Maslenitsa.What can be brighter and more colourful thanMaslenitsa in Suzdal, Kostroma and Yaroslavl? Theseancient Russian cities with lots of history keep centuries-old traditions. Come and see.

Back to list
Our partners
2016 all rights reserved
All rights are reserved and protected by law. The data, posted at this Internet resource are purely informative and is not a public offer (art. 437 of the Russian Civil Code). We ask you to clarify the data by email or contact phone number.

+7 (495) 409-19-18

Масленица

Масленица - праздничная неделя, посвященная проводам зимы и встрече весны.

Умом Россию не понять… Это верно, Россию надо почувствовать изнутри, прикоснуться к ее традициям, увидеть яркие праздники, окунуться в атмосферу русского быта и русского гулянья. Тогда можно немного понять эту страну, такую манящую и загадочную. Россия – страна с многовековой историей, а, значит, у нее много памятных дат и событий. Ведь праздник – не что иное, как дата, когда-то отметившая себя важным событием.

А что же такое Масленица в России?

Этот праздник уходит корнями в языческую древность, когда славяне жили согласно законам природы, почитали Мать Природу и поклонялись богу Солнца, Яриле, ибо оно – сама жизнь, от него зависит урожай, а, значит – благополучие. Проводить зиму и достойно встретить весну – вот предназначение древней традиции. Чтобы задобрить грозное божество, люди пекли блины, символизировавшие солнце, щедро смазывая их маслом. Отсюда и название – Масленица. Песни, игры, забавы и разукрашенное соломенное чучело – обязательные атрибуты праздника. Солнце должно было видеть, что люди радуются приходу весны и готовы к новому сельскохозяйственному году. А в последний день гуляний под песни и хороводы сжигалось чучело. Так люди символически прощались с зимой.

С приходом христианства праздник сохранил свои основные элементы, но приобрел несколько другой смысл. Масленица или сыропустная седмица – это последняя неделя перед Великим постом, заканчивающаяся Прощеным Воскресеньем.

Праздники в России невозможно описать, их можно только увидеть воочию – послушать масленичные песни, принять участие в народных играх и забавах, всласть наесться блинов, увидеть ритуал сожжения соломенной куклы и прикоснуться к русским традициям, которые передаются из поколения в поколение вот уже не одну тысячу лет. Именно поэтому стоит посмотреть этот праздник, прочувствовать его, и самое лучшее – посетить Россию на Масленицу.

Ну что может быть ярче и красочнее, чем Масленица в Суздале, Костроме или Ярославле – исконно русских городах, пропитанных историей и хранящих многовековые традиции. Приезжайте и убедитесь.

Вернуться к списку
Наши партнеры
2018 все права защищены
Все права защищены и охраняются законом. Сведения, размещенные на настоящем интернет-ресурсе, носят исключительно информационный характер и не являются публичной офертой (ст. 437 Гражданского кодекса РФ). Убедительная просьба дополнительно уточнять указанные данные по электронной почте или контактным телефонам.
создание и продвижение сайтов Agelar Создание и продвижение сайтов